Pammy New Member

Joined: 30 Apr 2008 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 11:16 am Post subject: Internet Scams m_ray299@hotmail.com |
|
|
Hi, Might be one to look out for. I was contacted by this person on Monday morning with this message:
rayyyy has sent the following message to you:
Hello, Regards to your adverts on internet if still for sale i will like you to mail me with your last asking price for it,describe its present condition and show me its pics if available via email.Your response would be gladly appreciated. Thanks Yamaha NP30 S - Digital Piano..100
Emailaddress: m_ray299@hotmail.com
Internet IP: 217.194.157.45
I replied with this:
Hello,
Thanks for your interest, It looks like I already have a buyer for my piano, but if for any reason the sale falls through I will contact you again with pictures etc. and see if you are still interested.
Many thanks
THANKFULLY A GENUINE BUYER HAD ALREADY CONTACTED ME.
This morning I have received this e-mail:
Thanks for the email, Am very happy to hear from you that you are going to sell the piano to me, so all i want you to know is that am okay with the price which is £100 and all so i want you to that the payment we comes for my client who is we made it out to you,and as soon as you have recieve the payment you are going to take it to the bank to cash it and once the payment have been pay into your account you are going to contact my shipper for the pick-up at your loaction and i want you to contact them,and so it will be issue to you as soon as you have forward me all your contact details that is the;
Full Name: THE NAME THAT WILL ON THE PAYMENT
contact addres: ADDRESS THAT YOU WANT THE PAYMENT TO SEND TO YOU
city:
state:
zip code:
country:
Tel# Home,Cell and Work Phone numbers ........
As soon as you have got me this details the payment will be made to you immediately.
NB;i want you to contact my shipper thru this email address coscoshipping@yours.com
for more information,so get back to me now..
PLEASE CAN SITE ADMIN DO WHATEVER THEY NEED TO DO WITH THIS IP ADDRESS AND ANYONE SELLING A PIANO ON THE SITE WATCH OUT FOR THIS PERSON - It must be a scam.[/img] |
|